• Mark Your Calendars


    GERTRUDE HAWK FUNDRAISER- information coming home soon!  

    DISCOUNT CARDS -Still available!!  Cards cost $5 each.   (Email PTOgrandviewelementary@gmail.com to arrage pickup.)

    SKATE NIGHT - Red Bridge Roller Rink Thursday, February 28 6-8:30pm Grades K-5  ($3 for skate rentals)

    PANERA "Dining for $$$" FUNDRAISER - Tuesday, March 12 from 4-8pm

    SKY ZONE (Hagerstown) FUNDRAISER - Thursday, March 28  4-8pm

    SCHOLASTIC BOOK FAIR - April 8-12  Buy one, Get one FREE!!!!   

    FAMILY NIGHT @ BOOK FAIR - Tuesday, April 14 from 6-8pm

    TEACHER APPRECIATION WEEK - The week of May 6-10

    GRANDVIEW CARNIVAL - Friday, May 10  5:30-7:30pm  (raindate 5/17)




  • Need reminders about upcoming events, dates, or meetings?

    Sign up for "REMIND"

    SEND A TEXT TO: 81010 

    MESSAGE: @gviewpto 


    OR follow our Facebook page - Grandview Elementary PTO


    Come join us at the next PTO meeting!

    Meetings will be held the first Thursday of each month at

    6:00pm in the multi-purpose room

    We hope to see you there!


    President: Carrie Lynn Parris        PTOgrandviewelementary@gmail.com

    Vice President: Brenda Lamar  

    Treasurer:   Jen Hoffman                                                                                                           

    Secretary: Krista Gonzalez

    Sports Coordinator:   Amy Pinkerton                 

    Box Tops Coordinator:  Kristy Nienstadt

    Teacher Appreciation Week: Jodi Feltman and Carrie Lynn Parris

    Yearbook Coordinator:  Brenda Lamar

    Fundraiser Committee:  Carrie Lynn Parris, Jen Hoffman, Heather Zeger

    Field Day Coordinator: 

    If you are interested in serving in any of the open positions, please call or e-mail Carrie Lynn Parris.


    When the PTO gets involved, children benefit. When you get involved with the PTO, the child who benefits most is yours.



    SchoolCenter Picture

  • GIANT A+ Rewards is back! What do you need to do? Please designate your GIANT BONUSCARD to Grandview Elementary (there are two Grandviews on the list, so be sure to enter Chambersburg, PA!).  For parents new to the school, GIANT A+ Rewards are points that accrue with each purchase using your Bonuscard. At the end of each month, the A+ School Rewards are used in a calculation to determine each school's cash total, which, then, is automatically credited to the school's account. Customers can support up to 2 schools at a time to benefit from the A+ School Rewards that accrue. There are 2 easy ways to support Grandview and register your Bonuscard. Starting Aug. 1st you can go to www.giantfoodstores/aplus and choose "Designate" from the menu or call the A+ School Rewards Hotline at 1-888-448-4642. *Even if you have previously registered/designated your card, you MUST re-register your card every year. GIANT clears all information at the end of the program each year.