• 8177/p80972053_7178.gif

     

    Welcome to Mr. McGrogan's

    6th, 7th & 8th Grade

    Instrumental Music class!

  • The CAMS SOUTH Winter Band concert date is now Tuesday, January 29, 2019.  Please make a note of the change.  You should receive a Winter Band Concert information paper from your son or daughter.  

     

    Welcome to the 2018-2019 CAMS South School Year!  Plese use this website as a resource for any information you may need to have a successful experience in the CAMS South Band.  I will update this site frequently as more information becomes available. 

    Parents, please help your son or daughter remember when they have Band and Lessons.  All Band dates are listed below.  Lessons will be on the students schedule this year, so please keep track of which days your son or daughter has Lessons.  The most common reason for a student not succeeding in Band is forgetting when he or she needs to bring his or her instrument. 

    A good rule of thumb is "If you are not sure if you need your instrument and music, bring it to school with you that day!", AKA "JUST BRING IT!!" (Our new CAMS Sount Band slogan!)

    Please go to the "Resources" link on the left to find down-loadable documents for CAMS South Band.  I have posted the Lesson Schedules, Practice Log, CAMS Band Agreement Form and the Rules for Success that were distributed at our first Band meeting on Tuesday & Wednesday.  I will post more of these here as the band receives them throughout the school year. 

    Also, be sure to check out the LINKS I have posted on my "Useful Links" page to be able to hear recordings of our band music. 

    Please make a note of the following Concert Dates.  Please avoid planning other events that would conflict with these dates. 

     

    2018-2019 Performance Dates

    CASD Band Night Rehearsal - 7th/8th Grade Only - Fri, Oct 19 - 8:30 am @CASHS

    CASD Band Night - 7th & 8th Grade Only - Fri, Oct 19 - 6:30 pm @CASHS                             

     

    CAMS South Band Tech Rehearsal - Tuesday, Jan 29 - 8:00 am

    CAMS South Band WINTER CONCERT- Tuesday, Jan 29 - 7:00 pm @ CASHS Auditorium  - PLEASE NOTE: This date had to be changed to accomodate the District Band festival being held at CASHS on Jan 24-26.  

     

    CASD Jazz Night - Jazz Band members only - Monday, April 8 @ CAMS North Auditorium 

     

    CAMS South Band Tech Rehearsal - Tues, May 7 - 8:00 am

    CAMS South Band SPRING CONCERT- Tues, May 7 - 7:00 pm @CASHS Auditorium

     

    No BAND CUTS are allowed beginning Jan 9 through Jan 24 and April 22 through May 7.  Any students that take a cut during this time will not be allowed to perform in the Winter and/or Spring Concert. 

     

    AS OF 8/22/18

     

    Fri, Aug 24 - Day 1 - 78th Grade Band - Activities Period - Odd Day Lessons

    Mon, Aug 27 – Day 2 - 6th Grade Band - Activities Period - Even Day Lessons

    Tues, Aug 28 - Day 3 - 78th Grade Band - Activities Period - Odd Day Lessons

    Wed, Aug 29 - Day 4 - 6th Grade Band - Activities Period - Even Day Lessons

     

    Tues, Sept 4 - Day 1 - 78th Grade Band - Activities Period - Odd Day Lessons

    Wed, Sept 5 - Day 2 - 6th Grade Band - Activities Period - Even Day Lessons

    Thurs, Sept 6 - Day 3 - 78th Grade Band - Activities Period - Odd Day Lessons

    Fri, Sept 7 - Day 4 - 6th Grade Band - Activities Period - Even Day Lessons

    Wed, Sept 12 - Day 1 - 78th Grade Band - Activities Period - Odd Day Lessons 

    Thurs, Sept 13 - Day 2 - 6th Grade Band - Activities Period - Even Day Lessons

    Fri, Sept 14 - Day 3 - 78th Grade Band - Activities Period - Odd Day Lessons

    Mon, Sept 17 - Day 4 - 6th Grade Band - Activities Period - Even Day Lessons

    Tues, Sept 18 - Day 5 - Jazz Band - Activities Period - Odd Day Lessons

    Thurs, Sept 20 - Day 1 - 78th Grade Band - Activities Period - Odd Day Lessons 

    Fri, Sept 21 - Day 2 - 6th Grade Band - Activities Period - Even Day Lessons

    Mon, Sept 24 - Day 3 - 78th Grade Band - Activities Period - Odd Day Lessons

    Tues, Sept 25 - Day 4 - 6th Grade Band - Activities Period - Even Day Lessons

    Wed, Sept 26 - Day 5 - Jazz Band - Activities Period - Odd Day Lessons

    Fri, Sept 28 - Day 1 - 78th Grade Band - Activities Period - Odd Day Lessons 

     

     

     

     

     

     

CAMS Band News

  • Upcoming CAMS South Band Events

     

     

    Fri, Oct 19, 2018 - CASD Band Night Rehearsal - 8:30 am - 10:00 am - CASHS Trojan Stadium

    Fri, Oct 19, 2018 - CASD Band Night - 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm - CASHS Trojan Stadium

     

    Thurs, Jan 24, 2019 - CAMS South Band Winter Band Concert - 7:00 pm @ CASHS

    Tues, May 7, 2019 - CAMS South Spring Band Concert - 7:00 pm @CASHS

     

     

     

    Mon, July 39 - Fri, Aug 2, 2018 - CASHS Band Camp - Plan ahead, 8th graders!

    ***Please avoid scheduling other events on any of the dates listed above***