• Who is Mrs. Kauffman?


  • Where do I start?  I was born and raised in Chambersburg, and graduated from CASHS in 2003.  While in high school I played field hockey and was a competitive cheerleader. I attended West Virgina University (Lets Goooooooo Mountaineers) and studied Nursing.  I quickly realized that wasn't the right fit for me, so I transferred to a much smaller school, Shepherd University and graudated with my Bachelor's Degree in Health and Physical Education. I have just completed my Master's Degree in Education! 

    This is my 6th full year at CASHS, and I love teaching here.  Even though A LOT has changed since I went to school here, it just feels like home! :)

    Outside of school my favorite and most current adventure is being a mom to my 2.5 year old son, Maddox and my newborn son, Asher.  They are quite the handful for my husband and myself, but they are our greatest joy!

    Aside from my job and being a mom, I am a big fan of sports- any kind really.  I love watching football: The Nittany Lions, Mountaineers, and my pro team is the Colts. I like watching Baseball too! I grew up liking the Phillies and since being married, I've grown to enjoy the Orioles too!

    Things that I like:

    • Hanging out with my family
    • Pets (I have a chocolate lab puppy- Moose and 2 cats- Tux and Paisley)
    • Kayaking 
    • Being Active
    • The beach
    • Concerts and Sporting Events
    • Sneakers 
    • Ketchup   

    I truly enjoy my job, am passionate about what I teach, and love building relationships with each and every one of my students!